ISHNE Sudden Cardiac Death World Wide Internet SymposiumISHNE Sudden Cardiac Death World Wide Internet Symposium
Honorary President
Douglas P. Zipes Douglas P. Zipes
  • Distinguished Professor
  • Professor Emeritus of Medicine, Pharmacology, and Toxicology
  • Director Emeritus, Division of Cardiology and the Krannert Institute of Cardiology
  • Editor-in-Chief Heart Rhythm Journal
Co Chairman
Silvia Priori Silvia Priori
  • President of the European Heart Rhythm Associatio of the European Society of Cardiology
  • Adjunct Professor of Pharmacology SUNY Upstate Medical University Syracuse NY
  • Chairman Committee for Practice Guideline of the European Society of Cardiology
  • Associate Professor of Cardiology, University of Pavia, Italia
  • Director Molecular Cardiology and Electrophysiology Laboratories, IRCCS Fondazione Salvatore Maugeri, Pavia, Italy
Scientific Committee. Chairman
Sergio Dubner Sergio Dubner
  • Director Arrhythmias and Electrophysiology Service Clinica y Maternidad Suizo Argentina
  • ISHNE President Elect
  • Past Editor-in-Chief of the Argentine Journal of Cardiology (Revista Argentina de Cardiología)
  • ISHNE Junior Investigator Award, Tokyo, Japan 1996
Steering Committee. Chairman
Edgardo Schapachnik Edgardo Schapachnik
  • Chief of the Chagas Disease Section, Cardiology Division, Dr. Cosme Argerich Hospital, Buenos Aires, Argentina.
  • General and Scientific Manager AKROS Group
  • General and Scientific Manager LPM Radio
Vice Presidents of the Steering Committee
Wojciech Zareba Wojciech Zareba
  • Associate Professor of Medicine (Cardiology) at the University of Rochester Medical Center Rochester, NY
  • Director of Clinical Research in the Medical Center’s Cardiology Unit
  • Associate Director of the Heart Research Follow Up Program
  • President of the International Society for Holter and Noninvasive Electrocardiology
  • Editor in Chief of Folia Cardiologica
  • Deputy Editor of Annals of Noninvasive Electrocardiology
Andrés R. Pérez Riera Andrés R. Pérez Riera
  • Associate Professor of the ABC Medicine School. Discipline: Cardiology.
  • In charge of the Department of of Electrovectorcardiography of the Cardiology Discipline of the ABC School of Medicine.
Branco Mautner Branco Mautner
  • Chief of the Department of Clinical Education and Research from the Institute of Cardiology and Cardiovascular Surgery from the Favaloro Foundation.
  • Dean of the School of Medical Sciences of the Favaloro University.
  • Chair in 1985 of the Argentine Society of Cardiology.
  • Chair of the International Society of Holter and Noninvasive Electrocardiology 1998-2000.
Li Zhang Li Zhang
  • Adjunct assistant professor of Univ. of Utah School of Medicine
  • Honored faculty member, visiting professor, Cardiology departments, First and Second Teaching Hospitals of Medical School, Xi'an Jiaotong University, China
  • Director of multi-national/multi-center ECG studies in sudden arrhythmic death diseases, Cardiovascular Genetics Program, LDS Hospital, Intermountain Healthcare